nnual Unit Research Agenda photo

JA Formulates Annual Unit Research Agenda

The John B. Lacson Foundation Maritime University (Arevalo), Inc. hosted the Formulation of Annual Unit Research Agenda via Zoom last August 12, 2022.

The said event was participated by C/M Marvin Japitana, Ph.D. (MARINA STCW Office and Professor and JBLFMU Graduate School), Dr. Danebeth G. Narzoles (CHED Region VI Representative), Ms. Juliet S. Nacion (MARINA Region VI Representative), Dr. Melchor M. Magramo (JBLFMU Research and Extension Director and JBLFMU Alumnus), Capt. Alfred G. Espinosa, Ph.D. (Administrator and JBLFMU Alumnus), Capt. Jayson B. Tingson (Dalisay Shipping Representative and JBLFMU Alumnus), Mr. Francis Oliver G. Pama (OSM Maritime Group Representative and JBLFMU Alumnus), C/M Virmari S. Tan, Ph.D. (BSMT Dean and JBLFMU Alumnus), Dr. Geneva M. Eler (Graduate School Dean), PBGen. June M. Jamolo (BS Criminology Dean), Mrs. Mary Mae Jun P. Esmaya (SHS Principal), Dr. Mary Jean L. De La Cruz (Unit Research Committee Member, LMS Team Manager, and JBLFMU Alumna), C/M Nelson S. Ebiota, Ph.D. (Unit Research Committee Member and JBLFMU Alumnus), Dr. Roderick R. Germo (Unit Research Committee Member and JBLFMU Alumnus), Dr. Bernardita S. Somosa (Unit Research Committee Member and JBLFMU Alumna), Mdpn. Marc Gerard L. Camba (Student Executive Council President), Mdpn. John Michael D. Peñolbo (Student Executive Council Vice-President), Dr. Shirley G. Hampac (Community Extension Services Officer), and Dr. Brian Gil S. Sarinas (Research Coordinator).

One of the objectives of the activity was to improve and to put in place specific academic and maritime industry concerns indicated in the research agenda in order to come-up with a wholesome outcome. The agenda was aligned in the UN Sustainable Development Goals (SDG) and Philippine Association of Maritime Institutions (PAMI) Research Agenda. It was indeed a successful meeting of the minds of the participants coming from various organizations.