JBLCF-Bacolod recognizes faculty and staff research achievers

Over the years, JBLCF-Bacolod has been mindful of the many minds and hands who have worked to attain what the school has achieved in the area of Research. So as an annual practice, the campus awards its valued employees who have not only helped the unit attain the statistics needed to meet national and international standards and audit expectations but have also gone out of their way to help the Research Department meet its goals objectives.

C/M John Erll N.Destacamento, now OIC Dean of the College of Maritime Education, and Dr. Ma. Eva M. Hilay, Principal of the Basic Education Department, each receiving a Certificate of Appreciation as internal experts/validators of the manuals, reviewers, and modules authored by faculty researchers

The awards conferred to them during the Employees’ Recognition Ceremony on July 7, 2021, are the administration’s way of expressing gratitude and appreciation for their active and sincere contribution to promoting the culture of Research on the campus.

Donning a face mask and observing social distancing, the awardees received their Certificates of Recognition and Appreciation for their various achievements in Research from the JBLCF-Bacolod administration with Engr. Roberto Neal S. Sobrejuanite at the helm. The activity was facilitated by the Human Resource Department in coordination with the Research Department.

Along with C/M Destacamento and Dr. Hilay, Dr. Sylvino V. Tupas, 2/M Antonius B. Romo, 2/M Rodney D. Fruto, and Mr. Mark Anthony M. Apurado received the same recognition.

A Certificate of Recognition was also awarded to 38 faculty and staff researchers who have completed their Research output for the SY 2019-2020, making the unit 100%-compliant with the target as per AOP in Research.

Finally, Mr. Mark Anthony M. Apurado and Mr. Rogie Padernal of the Basic Education Department were awarded a Certificate of Recognition for having their papers published in a refereed online journal, the Philippine Social Science Journal, Vol 3 No. 2 (2020).

Thank you, and congratulations to our 2019-2020 research awardees!

The JBLFMU Research Fellows of PSERE and PAFERE

JBLFMU is honored to have research pillars in the university. These pillars are known as Research Fellows of the Philippine Society for Educational Research and Evaluation (PSERE), Inc. and by the Philippine Academy of Fellows in Research and Evaluation (PAFERE).

Dr. Melchor Magramo

In 2014, Dr. Melchor M. Magramo, JBLFMU Research and Extension Director and Dr. Rolando A. Alimen, Research Coordinator of JBLFMU-Molo spearheaded the distinction to be conferred as Research Fellows. In 2016, Dr. Victor A. Jaleco, In-charge of Student Marketing & Subject Area Head of Allied & Technical Areas of JBLFMU-Molo, Dr. Emeliza T. Estimo, Research Coordinator of JBLCF-Bacolod, and Dr. Araceli Doromal of JBLCF-Bacolod also received the same recognition. Finally, in 2017, Dr. Brian Gil S. Sarinas, Research Coordinator of JBLFMU-Arevalo added up to the list of distinguished Research Fellows. All conferment took place at Centro Escolar University, Mendiola, Manila.

Dr. Rolando Alimen







The Research Fellow is the highest rank achieved by those who have served as Vice-Presidents, Deans, Researchers, or Research Referees and who are actively involved in international research, publication, and presentation.


A group photo of Research Fellows which include Dr. Melchor Magramo, Dr. Brian Gil Sarinas, Dr. Emeliza Estimo, and Dr. Araceli Doromal